Meet Our Team

Supporting the Omaha Community

Meet the dedicated individuals who help us provide behavioral health programs, activities, and resources to those in need.

Founder & CEO

Doris Moore

Doris Moore, MS, NCC, CPC, LIMHP, established The Center for Holistic Development in June 2001 as a community-based, 501(c)(3) non-profit organization whose purpose is to provide behavioral health programs, activities, and resources to individuals and families residing in the Omaha community.

Doris was featured in a KETV News Story discussing the need for diversity in mental health services.

Doris Moore

CHD Staff

Meet our staff who helps support the Center for Holistic Development’s mission.

Administration and Operations

Doris Moore, MS, NCC, CPC, LIMHP – Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Sandra Allen, JD – Director of Operations
Vacant – Accounting Associate
Ernestine Dorsey – Reception and Administrative Assistant

Outpatient Behavioral Health Counseling & KidSquad

Cheryl Felix, CMSW, LIMHP – Behavioral Health Clinical Manager
Kamilah Bradford, MSW – Early Childhood Mental Health Consultant
Alexis Van Houten – Early Childhood Mental Health Consultant
Julie Parker, DBH, LMHP – Outpatient Therapist
Elisha Suttles, PLMHP – Outpatient Therapist
Teryn Baker – Claims & Billing Specialist
Pamela Battle – King – Harambee Community Outreach

Youth Prevention & Early Intervention Programs
Michelle Butler, BSW – Youth Programs Manager
Nichelle Taylor – Jones – Urban Youth B.O.L.T. Family Navigator
Vacant – REAL TALK facilitator
Vacant – Urban Youth BOLT facilitator
Vacant – EMPOWER program

Holistic Family Support Services (HFSS)
Vacant – HFSS Manager
Dontae Sallis – Holistic Family Coach
Family Engagement and Resource Connection
Sharon Palmer, MS – Parent Education Facilitator
GrandFriends for grassroots change
Vacant – Program Coordinator

Board of Directors

The members of the Center for Holistic Development board provide leadership and strive to fulfill our mission.

PresidentBarbara Jessing

Vice PresidentJason Jones

TreasurerKavetta Thompson

SecretaryCathy Williams

Members at Large

Tyrome Charleston

LaDonna Jones-Dunlap

Margo Harvey

Teonette Lucas

Angela Claborn

Sydney Shead